» » The Icarus Line - Mono
The Icarus Line - Mono Album

The Icarus Line - Mono Album

  • Performer: The Icarus Line
  • Genre: Rock
  • Title: Mono
  • Released: 2001
  • Style: Garage Rock, Hardcore, Punk, Indie Rock
  • Label: Buddyhead
  • Catalog: BH005
  • Country: US
  • MP3 version size: 1762 mb
  • FLAC version size: 2423 mb
  • Rating: 4.1
  • Votes: 958


1Please Fire Me4:15
2Keep Your Eyes Peeled4:45
4In Lieu8:15
5Enemies In High Places3:25
6Best Two Out Of Three2:24
7You Make Me Nervous3:29
8Rape Of The Holy Mother
Written-By – Hank Chinaski
9Love Is Happiness3:38
10Feed A Cat To Your Cobra2:53
12Oh Faithless4:02


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SNCD010The Icarus Line Mono ‎(CD, Album, Enh)Sweet Nothing RecordsSNCD010Europe2001
BH005The Icarus Line Mono ‎(12", Ltd, Dar)BuddyheadBH005US2001
BH005The Icarus Line Mono ‎(LP, Album, Red)BuddyheadBH005US2001
228051-9The Icarus Line Mono ‎(DVD-A, Album, Multichannel)Silverline, 5.1 Entertainment Group, Crank!228051-9US2001
BH005The Icarus Line Mono ‎(LP, Album, Cle)BuddyheadBH005US2001


  • BassAlvin DeGuzman, Lance Arnao
  • DrumsJeff Watson
  • GuitarAaron North
  • Lyrics By [Words]Joe (tracks: A1 to B4, B6)
  • Mastered ByMark Chalecki
  • Mixed By, Producer, SongwriterThe Icarus Line
  • Mixed By, Recorded ByAlex Newport
  • Recorded ByMark Trombino
  • VocalsJoe Cardamone


Limited to 5 copies.

Recorded by Mark Trombino at Rotund Rascal in Hollywood - Fall 2000.
Recorded by Alex Newport at Messenger's Studio in Hollywood - Winter 2000.
Mastered at Tower.

"We wrote all of these songs. We got Mono, baby."
All songs published by: Fedj Novstow, Asian Orange, KLLPGS, liquorus, egotistical, © 2001 SESAC



Mono was the first album from The Icarus Line. It was originally released May 8, 2001 in the U. by Crank Records on CD, and Buddyhead on LP. The album was recorded throughout two separate sessions in 2000. The first of these were conducted at the studio Rotund Rascal on Lankershim Blvd. in North Hollywood. This initial attempt at recording the entire album with Mark Trombino as engineer, ultimately resulted in only the completion of drums, bass, Alvin's guitars, and about half of Aaron's guitar. The Icarus Line - Mono 2001 Los Angeles, California Tracklist: 1. Love Is Happiness 2. You Make Me Nervous 3. Enemies In High Places 5. Touch with My Mind The first full length by The Icarus Line. Originally released on Crank Records and later on Buddyhead. The bonus material is compiled from various unreleased vault digs. Mono and bonus material is incuded in full here, presented in WAV file format. WAV files are about as good as it gets for digital audio. Much better quality available here than ever before on the internet. Hear the debut record with new ears. For all of you that still have stereos this will be a treat. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. Buy Digital Album. 20 USD. The Icarus Line - Mono 2001. To favorites 0 Download album. Listen album. Alternative Rock. The Icarus Line. Songs in album The Icarus Line - Mono 2001. The Icarus Line - Love Is Happiness. The Icarus Line - You Make Me Nervous. The Icarus Line - . The Icarus Line - Enemies In High Places. The Icarus Line - In Lieu. The Icarus Line - Feed A Cat To Your Cobra. The Icarus Line - Oh Faithless. The Icarus Line -. Listen full album. View all The Icarus Line albums. 12 tracks. Released in free to The Icarus Line Mono Love Is Happiness, You Make Me Nervous and more. 12 tracks 53:45. The Icarus Line: Black Presents, Fshn Fvr, Gets Paid и другие песни. Released 2001. Mono Tracklist. Love Is Happiness was the first album from The Icarus Line. The 12-inch vinyl version of Mono was pressed just once, in 2001. Only 1,110 copies were pressed and released by Buddyhead. The CD version was originally released by Crank