» » Cynic - Re-Traced
Cynic - Re-Traced Album

Cynic - Re-Traced Album

  • Performer: Cynic
  • Genre: Electronic / Rock
  • Title: Re-Traced
  • Released: 17 May 2010
  • Style: Acoustic, Downtempo, Prog Rock, Heavy Metal
  • Label: Season Of Mist
  • Catalog: SOM 216LP
  • Country: France
  • MP3 version size: 1677 mb
  • FLAC version size: 2664 mb
  • Rating: 4.8
  • Votes: 872


3Wheels Within Wheels4:44
Vocals [Vocal Harmonies] – Amy Correia


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SOM 216Cynic Re-Traced ‎(CD, EP, Ltd, Dig)Season Of MistSOM 216USA & Europe2010
SOM 216LPCynic Re-Traced ‎(10", EP)Season Of MistSOM 216LPFrance2010
SOM216LPCynic Re-Traced ‎(10", EP, TP)Season of MistSOM216LPFrance2010
SOM 216Cynic Re-Traced ‎(CD, EP)Season Of MistSOM 216USA & Europe2010
SOM 216Cynic Re-Traced ‎(CD, EP)Союз, Season Of MistSOM 216Russia2010


  • ArtworkRobert Venosa
  • BassRobin Zielhorst
  • Design [Graphics]Travis Smith
  • Drums, PercussionSean Reinert
  • Engineer, Producer, Mixed ByCynic
  • Guitar, KeyboardsTymon
  • Mastered ByMàor Appelbaum
  • Mixed By [Additional]Warren Riker
  • Photography ByDarren Blackburn
  • Vocals, Guitar, KeyboardsPaul Masvidal


Mastered by Màor Appelbaum Mastering
This entire production was made in California

Thanks to all the Cynic listeners across the globe who inspired us to create this re-exploration of "Traced in Air"

500 orange (this version)
700 black


  • Barcode: 8 22603 12161 2


  • Mastered At – Maor Appelbaum Mastering



Re-Traced is an EP by the technical metal band Cynic. It is composed of four re-interpretations of songs from their album Traced in Air, as well as one new song. It was released through Season of Mist on May 17. During the 2010 tour in support of Between the Buried and Me along with Scale the Summit and the Devin Townsend Project, the band performed live an experiment. Shortly after unveiling this new work, the band announced a new EP coming soon on their MySpace blog. Tymon Kruidenier revealed in. Re-Traced by Cynic, released 18 May 2010 1. Space 2. Evolutionary 3. King 4. Integral 5. Wheels Within Wheels. This album furthermore includes the not earlier released track Wheels Within Wheels. Their exploration on Re-traced leads the band to what they call sci-fi prog folk , which is part psychedelic rock, part minimalist restraint. Follow CYNIC into a new galaxy of sound with Re-Traced Includes unlimited streaming of Re-Traced via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. ships out within 7 days. Purchasable with gift card. Traced in Air Remixed. The Orchard Music от лица компании Season of Mist UMPI, CMRRA, LatinAutor, AMRA, ASCAP и другие авторские общества 12. Traced in Air - Cynic. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Traced in Air. Исполнитель: Cynic. 2008 progressive metal. Cynic - Re-Traced 2010. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Progressive Metal. Listen free to Cynic Re-Traced Space, Evolutionary and more. 5 tracks 23:08. Album 2012 5 Songs. Re-Traced - EP Cynic. Cynic - Re-Traced. June 7th, 2010. Released on CD and on 10 Vinyl. Four interpretations of the album Traced In Air and one new material. Original song names: 1- The Space For This 2- Evolutionary Sleeper 3- King Of Those Who Know 4- Integral Birth. Track 5 is a new song. Identifiers: Barcode: 8 22603 12162 9 Matrix, Runout: A0101569880-0101 15 A00 Mastering SID Code: IFPI L555 Mould SID Code: IFPI 94W8 Rights Society: ASCAP. Added by: Zeruel. This playlist has no tracks yet. Follow Cynic and others on SoundCloud. Album release date: 11 November 2012