» » 7 Year Rabbit Cycle - Ache Hornes
7 Year Rabbit Cycle - Ache Hornes Album

7 Year Rabbit Cycle - Ache Hornes Album

  • Performer: 7 Year Rabbit Cycle
  • Genre: Rock
  • Title: Ache Hornes
  • Released: 2006
  • Style: Noise, Post Rock, Experimental
  • Label: Free Porcupine Society
  • Catalog: FPS013
  • Country: US
  • MP3 version size: 1340 mb
  • FLAC version size: 2558 mb
  • Rating: 4.5
  • Votes: 317


1Magic Yam Part 2
2Historic C Ranch
Words By [Original Words By] – Shel Silverstein
8On A Lake Of Blood In A Boat Made Of Skin
10This Makes Me A Barn Burner


  • ArtworkDenise Schatz
  • BassMiya Osaki
  • Drums, Vibraphone [Vibes]Ches Smith
  • Guest [Special Guest]Jorge Boehringer, Liz Harris
  • GuitarGeorge Chen, Rob Fisk
  • Guitar, VoiceJamie Stewart
  • Recorded ByJohn Dieterich
  • VoiceKelly Goode


Recorded at Eli's New And Improved Recordings and at Club Short 2005-2006.


  • Barcode: 6 55035 21132 9
  • Matrix / Runout: 9291 - FPS13 021806
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LT05
  • Mould SID Code: none


  • Distributed By – Revolver USA
  • Recorded At – New, Improved Recording
  • Recorded At – Club Short



Say what you want about the pun of the title, but Ache Hornes shows that 7 Year Rabbit Cycle have a slowly elegant way around low-key rock as mood music. Starting not with drums or guitar but with nothing more than Ches Smith's measured, melancholy vibes on the opening Untitled, the sextet's way around catching and holding the attention suggests the understated power of groups like Low or Codeine, but in its own striking, often disruptive fashion. Listen free to 7 Year Rabbit Cycle Ache Hornes Untitled, puppies and more. 10 tracks 51:10. 7 Year Rabbit Cycle was a noise rock band that started with Rob Fisk, Kelly Goode, Miya Osaki, Steve Gigante performed under the name Owls. Subsequent lineups included Ches Smith, Jamie S read more. Subsequent lineups included Ches Smith, Jamie Stewart, George Chen, Devin Hoff, Cain Blanchar read more. Ache Hornes. 7 Year Rabbit Cycle. Album starts at 61BPM, ends at 158BPM 97, with tempos within the 61-173BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing. Disc IDs 1. Cover Art 0. Status: Official. Language: English. Script: Latin. Year of the Rabbit is the only full-length album from Year of the Rabbit, Ken Andrews' second post-Failure project. A tour accompanied the album in the remainder of 2003. All songs composed by Ken Andrews except where noted. Rabbit Hole 2:33. Lie Down 4:09. Last Defense 3:29. Strange Eyes 4:32 Ken Andrews, Dow, Garber, Snyder. Absent Stars 3:12. Vaporize 4:03. Let It Go 4:14. Hunted 4:36. River 3:12. Hold Me Up 3:14. Say Goodbye 5:00 . Listen to 7 Year Rabbit Cycle Radio featuring songs from Ache Hornes free online. Слушать бесплатное интернет-радио, спорт, музыку, новости, разговорное и подкасты. События в прямом эфире, трансляции игр NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL, университетских команд и матчи Премьер-лиги. CNN, MSNBC, Fox News, ESPN, BBC, NPR. Спорт, музыка, новости и подкасты. Слушайте аудиоконтент, который для вас наиболее важен. Ache Hornes, the newest from Fisk and his wife Kelly Goode- 7YRC's guitar'n'vocals core- adds Zorn-Cline-Bungle collaborator Ches Smith on drums and Xiu Xiu's Jamie Stewart vocals, guitar, to jazz up the bare family improv. The quartet moves from minimalism, in its Warren Burt tuning forkxylophone sections, to startlingly conventional rock elements as tight and spare as Slint or Hoover. Ache Hornes repeats itself constantly, without resolution, or even much catharsis. Fisk's restraint is almost complete and, like his songs, verging on self-parody. Now that Deerhoof's down a member, maybe he could get back with them and let the demons out again . Artist: 7 Year Rabbit Cycle. Album: Ache Hornes. Year: 2006. Label: Free Porcupine Society. Length: 51 min 12 sec


Oparae Oparae
Where is this on the artist page? Where is the vinyl release page?